SSRHome > Meetings > 2010 Meeting > Scientific Sessions

Scientific Sessions

Keynote Address

President’s Symposium: Genomics, Genetics, and Reproductive Biology

Chair: John H. Nilson (Washington State University, Pullman, Washington), President, Society for the Study of Reproduction.

Health Disparities Lecture

Organized by the SSR Minority Affairs Committee; financial support provided by the FASEB MARC Program through a grant from the Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health. T36-GM08637. Chair: Winston E. Thompson, Ph.D. (Morehouse School of Medicine, Atlanta, Georgia)

Historical Perspectives Symposium: A Tribute to Anita Payne

Chair: Sally A. Camper, Ph.D. (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan)

State-of-the-Art Lectures

Co-Chairs: Leslie L. Heckert, Ph.D. (University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas); Ruth Ann Keri, Ph.D. (Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio)

Exchange Lectures


I. Genomic and Nongenomic Actions of Steroids in the HPG Axis (Supported by the Mahesh Neuroendocrine Program Fund)

Chair: Jon E. Levine, Ph.D. (Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois)

II. Signaling Pathways Controlling Follicular Development

Chair: Diane M. Duffy, Ph.D. (Eastern Virginia Medical School, Norfolk, Virginia)

III. Sex-Specific Differences in Gene Regulation

Chair: Joan S. Jorgensen, D.V.M., Ph.D. (University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin)

IV. Germ Cell Microenvironment

Chair: Kathleen Molyneaux, Ph.D. (Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio)

V. Evolution and Development of the Placenta

Chair: Fuller W. Bazer, Ph.D. (Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas)

VI. Genomics of Domesticated Species

Chair: Douglas F. Antczak, V.M.D., Ph.D. (Cornell University, Ithaca, New York)

VII. Hormone-Responsive Malignancies (Sponsored by the Society for Gynecological Investigation)

Chair: Robert N. Taylor, M.D., Ph.D. (Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, Georgia)

VIII. Cell Adhesion Dynamics in Reproduction

Chair: Gustavo Blanco, M.D., Ph.D. (University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas)

IX. Implantation and the Maternal-Fetal Interface

Chair: Brent Bany, Ph.D. (Southern Illinois University of Medicine, Carbondale, Illinois)

X. Mitochondria and Mitochondrial DNA in Oocytes, Embryos, and Disease

Chair: Richard J. Tasca, Ph.D. (NIH, NICHD, Rockville, Maryland)

XI. Energy Balance and Fertility

Chair: Carol F. Elias, Ph.D. (University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, Texas)

XII. HIF1 and Hypoxia-Regulated Gene Expression in Reproduction

Chair: Mary Hunzicker-Dunn, Ph.D. (Washington State University, Pullman, Washington)

XIII. Embryonic Stem Cells & Induced Embryonic Stem Cells from Domesticated Species

Chair: Jorge A. Piedrahita, Ph.D. (North Carolina State University, Raleigh, North Carolina)

XIV. Common Steroidogenic Primordia in Gonadal and Adrenal Morphogenesis

Chair: T. Rajendra Kumar, Ph.D. (University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kansas)

XV. Effects of Environmental Contaminants on Female Fertility & Ovarian Function

Chair: Kwan Hee Kim, Ph.D. (Washington State University, Pullman, Washington)