About Us

Board of Directors

SSR is managed by a Board of Directors consisting of the Executive Council, six Directors, and two Trainee Representatives elected by a ballot of the Regular Members of the Society.
The SSR Bylaws detail each position's responsibilities and term of office.

Learn More: 

Executive Council


Janice P. Evans
Term: 2018–2019
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Indiana

Past President

John S. Davis
Term: 2018–2019
University of Nebraska
Omaha, Nebraska

Assistant Treasurer

Peter J. Hansen
Term: 2015–2018
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida

Vice President

Andrea S. Cupp
Term: 2018 – 2019
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, Nebraska


Troy L. Ott
Term: 2016–2019
Penn State University
University Park, Pennsylvania

Vice President-Elect

Francesco DeMayo
Term: 2018–2019
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Durham, North Carolina, Nebraska


Thomas Spencer
Term: 2018–2021
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri


Olga Bolden-Tiller
Term: 2018–2021
Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, Alabama

Joan Jorgensen
Term: 2017–2020
University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin

Darryl Russell
Term: 2018–2021
University of Adelaide
Adelaide, Australia

Sarah Kimmins
Term: 2016–2019
McGill University
Sainte-Anne de Bellevue, Québec, Canada

Gregory A. Johnson
Term: 2016–2019
Texas A&M University
College Station, Texas

Monika A. Ward
Term: 2017–2020
University of Hawaii School of Medicine
Honolulu, Hawaii

Trainee Representatives

Erica Schoeller
Term: 2017–2019
University of California - San Diego
La Jolla, California

Editors-in-Chief (ex officio)

Wei Yan
Term: 2017–2021
University of Nevada School of Medicine Reno,

Executive Director (ex officio)

Saima Hedrick
Reston, Virginia

Ashley George
Term: 2018–2020
University of California - San Francisco
San Francisco, California

Hugh Clarke
Term: 2017–2021
McGill University
Montreal, Québec, Canada